November 23, 2009

  • Non–participation is disappointing

    And it really isn’t my fault – everything has become so completely mundane. I get busy and then have a little time and it seems like everyone has this attitude – well tommy you haven’t been around so now you have to earn participation. People work too hard for attention and it all depends on who you connect with what they enjoy &c. You get shirked and start thinking well there must be something wrong with my profile and then you meet someone exciting and realize, yes this is fine there’s nothing wrong here. Bit I just like to have discourse to get the gears working. Writer’s, block, creative block whatever. I guess everyone has flocked to FaceBook which I don’t like. I liked My Space and then one of my Goddesses turned me on to this but things have changed so much. So many of the sexy girls you could be nice with moved on went straight probably got fat :p or became Gay guys :o My Space was nice for a while, groups were interesting and then that sort of died. The length of pieces was limited along with html. Live Journal is so complicated – why can’t they just have a profile editor. So I’d just like to find a place where ideas could be shared and developed instead of myriad posts with one or two comments and then a new post. If someone knows of such a place or maybe finds one and thinks I’d like it let me know – leave a heart or something. Does anyone read me anymore?

Comments (2)

  • Well, it is good that you are full of ideas.  I wonder where Chet is by the way.  Is he in jail????  Soul on ice????

  • @forwhomthebelsentolls - I imagine he is he seemed rather certain that would be the result of a plea his lawyer set up – I really did fall out of communication with everyone. On October 30th the 2d Circuit pro se disposal unit issued an 8 word decision “lacks any arguable basis in law or fact” and dismissed my appeal without briefing. If i don’t check Pacer everyday it takes 6 days for mail to get here from them. They like to issue the orders on Friday and wait until Monday to mail it out. So I did a motion for reconsideration as my 90 day clock ticks away at the US S Ct $300.00 lottery. Today I have to take care of a financial fuck up I spent the weekend documenting – O the prices they have us pay for erm ‘free speech’. They ought to just grant the relief everyone knows what the claim is – the SUNY Binghamton President allows a 24 hour broadcasting ban of indecent and profane speech, which the 2d circuit already ruled unconstitutional and she is expressly responsible for broadcasting policy by a NYS regulation which requires policy compliance with the law. so tell her she can’t do this anymore and issue a prohibitory injunction enjoining the policy (there are several ancillary matters). Otherwise my appeal would have been due today. I noticed no Mandate issued on the 2oth, and I had my papers delivered on the 18th. I did everything i was supposed to do except erm self censor myself (eye roll).

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *